Tags

, , , , , , , ,

zsilv-tracey

vallie

zmed-catca3

zsilvfacebook zdickend-3 zsilv343434343434

 

 

crumbss

 

zsilveeioioio zsilvbnbnbnbn

tina-4a

zsilvie

zmed-rt5 zdickenss zsilvdungeon-3

zant zdaisy

TINA

Before I answer that, dudes, I want to thank you and Shey for having me over to visit. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to meet you and share a little conversation. Now to your question . . .

zmed-4

Tina 

.Yes, I’d like to think Mother Shipton prophesied hamsters would one day take over the world. In my opinion, hamsters would be far better than humans at accepting diversity and less likely to have designs on world dominance. To put it in a nutshell: Hamsters are pure love wrapped in a fur coat, while humans are naked works in progress.

zmed-dortytytytanto zvamp

zdickwords

 

plateau-cover-7

hamstpaint

 

zsilvcompl

Tina

Dudes, I don’t want to burst your bubble, but I need to tell you something. The Golden Age of Enlightenment is in emergence. It’s dawning but hasn’t yet fully crested the horizon (I use those terms metaphorically rather than literally). You see, all of this is happening in cosmic time. Astrological or cosmic ages are approximately 2160 years long. We’re moving from the cosmic age of Pisces into the cosmic Age of Aquarius. Astrological ages move retrograde to the signs of the zodiac.

zsilv34

Tina

Also, be aware that astrologers don’t agree on when the Aquarian age will start or even if it has already started. Many say it arrived in the 20th century, while fewer say it won’t arrive until the 24th century. However, if my sensing as an empath holds any weight, I feel the dawning has begun. The global unrest of humans combined with their heightened consciousness points to this. But none of us may live long enough to see it fully emerge. When it does, however, I think hamsters will have achieved a much higher status among all beings on planet Earth.

zmed-bb

zsilvsallt zdicke

zsilvrat

zsilvweddd zout

Tina

Music is my heart and soul. I literally would die if my life were devoid of music.

zsilv-moan

Tina

Music is rhythmic vibration, like the very beating of our hearts. Rhythmic vibration is healing and sustains our life force, as does light. I find myself rocking to an inherent rhythm throughout every day. I sing in the shower. I sing in the car. Sometimes I even sing answers to people’s questions in conversation. Music is intricately tied to my spirit, as I sense it is tied to the spirits of all living things. I feel that most, if not all of the world’s problems exist because people have stopped listening to their intrinsic tones.

I have many favorite musicians. To name a few: Joan Baez, John Denver, Sarah Brightman, ABBA, Cris Williamson, Gordon Lightfoot, Tina Turner, Leo Rojas, Andrea Bocelli, Tom Rush, Emmylou Harris, Loreena McKennitt. All of these folks (and many more) strike a chord in me that resonates with Divine sound.

ztink-t99

ztinker

zsilveerererere

 

gabb

zsilb45

zdickens-333

Tina

Now that’s an intriguing idea! I’m sure Gabby and the quads would love to meet you and co-feature in a book with the Hamstah Dudes. We’d have to title it Gabby and the Quads and the Hamstah Dudes, because there would be no end to the pouting, whimpering, and tantrums if the quads were left out. Any ideas for a storyline?

zsilvhid

Tina.

I can see Gabby and the quads meeting the hamstah dudes and having endless madcap adventures. You’d have to enlighten me to your travel needs, though. I wouldn’t want to be anything less than completely accurate.

zmed-still

zvamp1

vc

Tina.

Thank you so much for asking! I always have been fascinated by the myth of the vampire and often have wondered if the phenomenon actually could exist.

zvamp9

Tina

My background in medicine led me to speculate about how this might have a basis in reality. If rooted in science, how might this myth come to life? The most likely answer would be as a physical disorder or disease. So I started thinking . . . What if vampires were not the undead, but rather the dying? What if there were two factions among vampires: the sustained and the unsustainable? And what if those factions were at war with one another over the life of a young woman who promised them a future? Vampyrie brings the myth of the vampire into the realm of possibility.

Phoebe Angelina Delaney is a reluctant genius and compassionate hothead. She finds herself in a pitch-dark underground and doesn’t remember how she got there. Did she drink too much alcohol and wander off in a stupor, or was she kidnapped by a malicious element determined to make her life a living hell? Sir Michael Alan David is a vampire – an enigma, charismatic and mysterious – who weaves in and out of Phoebe’s life. Does he intend to use his title as a ruse to draw her closer to an unearthly fate, or is he a cloak-and-dagger knight in shining armor?

Too many secrets have been kept for too long. Phoebe must unravel the mystery in order to survive. Two major characters from my first novel, Plateau, join forces with Phoebe to battle the demons in Vampyrie.

ztinerb

 

Tina.

Yes and no. Most days I see vampire lore as nothing more than myth. But there are those dark days – days I dwell in the depths of all things possible – when I know without a shadow of a doubt that vampires are real. I imagine walking into a dimly lighted crypt. The door slams shut behind me. As I turn and madly try to open it, an eerie creaking sends chills up and down my spine. I start to shiver. Goose bumps cover my arms and legs. I push my back against the stone door, bracing myself for what I know will be a most unwelcome encounter. And then . . .

zboo

Anyway, you get my drift. Our universe in multidimensional and we occupy only one of the dimensions. Who knows what might exist on the others? And when time gets compressed – as explained by quantum physics – the dimensions can abut, even overlap. The possibilities for adventure, if not waking nightmares, are endless!

zviking-h

zsping

Tina.

I have no idea. Writing is something I’ve always done without giving it a second thought. I loved rhyming and making up little poems and songs as a kid. I got my first guitar as a Christmas present when I was 14, and I’ve performed and written songs ever since. Over the years, I’ve published book reviews, literary articles, and articles in the field of medicine.

I wrote and published my first novel, Plateau, in 2012, because I was disheartened by all the doomsday documentaries marking December 21st of that year as the prophesied apocalypse. I wanted to inject a message of hope into the world. I published my children’s book, Gabby and the Quads, after my niece had quadruplets. A child’s moral compass develops early, and I wanted to write a book that was ethically as well as traditionally educational.

Writing is spirit expressing itself, and mine has always had a lot to say.

zsilvmonster zdickens-cell

Tina

Follow your passion! If you’re compelled to write, let your thoughts flow and put them to paper. Make sure your writing is grammatically correct, and then go for it. I recommend self-publishing. Create a blog and join social networks. Befriend other authors; they’re your greatest support. Pay attention to critiques and ignore critics. Finally, don’t give up. Many famous writers were rejected time and again before they were published. If you quit, you’ll never know what you’re capable of. You’ll never know what might have been . . .

zdickensssss-s

Tina.

Oh dudes, I’ve always looked out for critters – even insects. I remember an incident as a child where a neighbourhood boy was pulling the wings off lightening bugs. I plastered him. zsilvsounfair2

And while he lay whimpering on the ground, I gave him a lecture on compassion. I know, I know; my approach wasn’t very compassionate. But I felt such pain and outrage that I reacted instead of taking effective action. Needless to say, I learned to temper my emotions as I grew older.

zmed-bbbbu

Throughout my adult life, I’ve been active in many different animal rights groups and regularly contribute to a few no-kill shelters. Humans are supposed to be the stewards of our Mother Earth, not the destroyers. I trust you dudes will do a much better job of it once you take over.

zmed

Tina

Gosh, I won’t know the answer to that until spirit moves me. I do know I’ll continue supporting authors on my blog. I know I’ll continue writing inspirational articles, because that’s the form my writing usually takes. But whether or not I’ll write another book is yet unknown.

But the very, very next thing for Tina Frisco is to thank you and Shey for featuring me here on your most excellent blog. You dudes are aces in my book. And right now, I’m hugging each and every one of you. By the way . . . Where do I send the treats?

zdilys zbows zmac

 

My Links:

 

Website   Amazon   Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Google+   Goodreads

