Tags

, , , , , ,

zdick

kev

zmed-still

zmed-56565656565656

zsilv-maon5

zsilv

http://amzn.to/2dghe9G   http://amzn.to/2dzftaM

zmed-bob

zdickwords

zsilvbnbnbnbn zlaunch20-88 zmed-bbbbbbbubb290909

 

zsilvso-unfair-3 zmed-bbbbbbbubb

zsilveerererere

zmedneck

zmed-bbbbbbwil

zsilvbusted

zsilvieeeieeiie

Carolee   – My writing is usually cute and funny, so I wanted to venture into the dark side as a sort of challenge.

zinctuuuu9990

zsilv565 zmedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Carolee – It still came out kind of cute, I think. I can’t help it. But I’d like to write more stories about demon hunters or vampire slayers one day, though I’m sure they’ll be funny and cute too.

zsilvrat ztink-t99 zilvtracey

zdickens-cell

Carolee – Yes, I love their style, mostly because it looks historical. I actually still have a couple of Goth outfits which I used to wear when I was younger.

ztinchal

zsilvbbfgfgfgfgfg ztinerb zsilveeioioio

Carolee – Yes! I think gothic hamsters are even scarier than regular hamsters, and I’d like to have a scary pet so it could double as a guard-dog… guard-hamster? My other pet would be an Italian greyhound, and they’re not very scary, so the gothic hamster will have its work cut out for it.

zmed-dortytytytanto

Carolee – Definitely. This is why I’ve stayed away from Scotland for so many years. It’s probably still out there among the trees… Though maybe it’s left its lair and is hiding somewhere in the shadows, watching us right now…

zsilv-moan zbabyh

 

zdickensnsnnnsnsfdnfbdsnfbdnfbdnfbdnfbdnf

 

zdickenss

 

zsilvmaster

ztony

Carolee –Dameon is a vampire who is depressed and thinks he has nothing to live for, but of course he’s immortal so he has no choice but to live on. I think he may have had a tragic love affair that made him very solitary. But one day, he hires a maid to clean his house, and he starts to fall for her. Of course, she doesn’t believe that he’s a vampire even though he tells her so. She thinks he’s just a goth with a big imagination. He’s also a little kinky…

zmedbbd

zvamp

zmedbobin-cel

Carolee – I really liked Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I generally like movies where vampires are the bad guys, but I also liked the Twilight series.

zmedginge

ztinker

zwe660000000faroooo zdickensin-s

 

 

zsilveee

zbooo2

 

Carolee – I like a good Bloody Mary, so this one seems appropriate:

zdicke

bloody-mary

zsilv-moan

6 ounces of quality vodka (approx. 6 fingers of spirits. hehee.); 6 ounces of tomato juice; 6 ounces of beet juice; 3 fresh lemons, juice of; 4 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce; 12 drops of Tobasco sauce; 1 teaspoon celery salt; 1 teaspoon prepared horseradish; ice. 

The “fingers” are made of purple carrots!

zmedmm

 

zdickend-3

You can get all the detailed instructions at http://www.boredpanda.com/bloody-mary-halloween-cocktail/

zout

zmed-bbub2

zmed-565

zsilvsounfair2 zsilvsounfair278787878787878

Carolee – I’d like to dress up as a pirate because it’s pretty much the coolest costume ever, in my opinion. You can accessorize it with a sword or an eye patch or a pirate hat. It gives you lots of options. 

Thank you so much for having me! A pleasure to hang out on your blog, as always :

zmed115 zmedbobbbb2rtrtr zmedbb

zsilv343434343434

vamp1

My review.

Never judge a book by its cover they say, which is kind of hard with a cover like this one!   I also know if it’s got Carolee Croft’s name on it it’s going to be certain things. Her other books are well crafted ‘shorts’ and this is no exception.  Liv Fairhaven needs a job and she’s not remotely fazed by her new employer’s strange habits, or his sleeping arrangements–a coffin. She might think them a little unusual but he couldn’t possibly be  a vampire, could he? Dameon is indeed a Lord of Darkness. However, Carolee Croft’s wonderful touches of humour make him a truly loveable one. This book may be a break from her historicals, she still creates a compelling, at times funny, world and  believable, completely fleshed out characters in a short space. I loved every page of this book and whether or not you’re a fan of paranormals, I’m sure you will too.

BLURB. Liv Fairhaven is intrigued by working for a man who calls himself Dameon, Lord of Darkness. He says he is a vampire, but he seems just an ‘adorkable’ guy. When she realizes that Dameon really does have supernatural powers, it is too late to back out as she is seduced by his dominant personality.

Links: 

My blog: http://caroleecroft.wordpress.com

In the Vampire’s Lair:

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Vampires-Lair-Carolee-Croft-ebook/dp/B01LZ4Z9H3

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Vampires-Lair-Carolee-Croft-ebook/dp/B01LZ4Z9H3/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1475067757&sr=1-1

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/661766

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31815922-the-vampire-s-lair