Tags

, , , , ,

zmed-bob

 

zsilv-maon5 zmed-4545454

zsilvbnbnbnbn zmed-dortytytytanto

zsilvbbfgfgfgfgfg

zmedrtrtrtr

 

zmedmm

zsilveeioioio zant

zratry

tracey1

zlocation

zsilvrat

zmedneck

zdickwords

zsilvmaster

zdickensssss-s

zil-r

znoelleleele

zmedneck

zcat10

zmed-bob

zsilveeioioio zsilv-maon5

TRACEY I love anything and everything around the Paranormal. It started when I was a child, when my mum’s, mum (my nana) past away. My mum was suffering with depression and started to dabble with a wiji board and tarot cards. Boy was it a mistake. I started to see things in my bedroom. I don’t know if it was a child’s imagination but I really did see thing lift and move, on there own. On a number of occasions, I saw a dark shape of a man standing watching me at the end of my bed and I was literally frozen with fear. Looking back I can still see the dark shape and it is something that will stay with me forever. So I would probably say that the reason is because of my mothers interest and my own experience, with the paranormal.

ztink-t99

zmed-45

 

zsilv-tracey

zmedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

TRACEY

I am currently working on a sequel to Midnight Angel.

midnight-angel-soulmate-505_505x825-2

It is the second book in the series and is even more action packed that Midnight Angel. It focuses on other members of the council but Kat, Berith and Michael (the main characters from Midnight Angel) still have big parts in the plot. I do also introduce a number of new characters giving the council a whole new set of problems to deal with.

zsilv-maon5

zmed-bob

zsilvsounfair1 zdick zhamst-f

TRACEY

Yeah, I’d be lying if I said it was easy. I also had three crescendo strokes and a major operation on my carotid artery to remove a blockage. Leaving me with a six inch scar down my neck. The first few months after my illness were a case of just getting better and healing from the operation. My husband was my rock. He pushed me around in a wheelchair and never complained. Helped me to wash myself and  did everything for me and my son. I must admit for the first few months, I didn’t write. I suffered from short term memory problems and struggled with really simple word. Spelling was very difficult. But I continued to read. Sometimes I would have to read the same thing a few times before it went in. I felt vulnerable and weak. This was difficult because I had never felt like that before. It was scary. Six months after my illness is returned to work on restricted hours. Systems I had used for year were alien and I didn’t think I would be able to get back to how I was. I started to write again but it was hard. Over the next few months my memory got a little better and I began to get back into work and writing. I have never been the sort of person to give up and I was determine to beat this thing. I still get very tired but I have slowed down, slightly. My walking isn’t brilliant and I sometimes slur my words if I try to talk to fast. I carry a little book with me, everywhere and I write notes and things to remember as well as idea’s for stories. I don’t go shopping alone because of my walking but I deal with it. We all have problems but you have to make the most of what you have. Get on with life and don’t feel sorry for yourself. At least I am still here, ready to fight another day. Looking on the positive side, it was a shock, it scared me to death but if these things hadn’t happened I wouldn’t have got Midnight Angel published. It would still be sitting on my computer. Now it has entertained those who have read it. I have touched those people with my words.

zmed-bbub2

zratry zmed-45

TRACEY

I have so many balls in the air you would not believe. He is a good boy, well man. He loves to listen to music and playing with lego. Yes having to stop when you are eating an evening meal, to change a nappy isn’t fun but it is one of those thing. I am quite regimented with my writing. I get my laptop out when I get in from work to look at social media while I have a coffee. I do my mum duties and wife duties then go to bed around 8.30 to 9.00. This is when I write. I have the TV on in the background and type away for a few hours. I think that is what a working writer has to do. You have to have a good regime.

zdickend-3 zmedneck zsilvsounfair2

zmedbb1777

TRACEY

Don’t give up. You have to have a positive attitude and if you have a problem, no matter what it is, tackle it, head on. Don’t shy away. Dig deep and find that inner strength. It might not be easy but it will be worth it.  I think that I draw strength from everything that has happened to me, in my life. I am a stronger person, now. I won’t let people walk all over me or anyone I love. It is probably why I write about strong females. I think I put a bit of myself into my characters.

zil-r zmed-565

TRACEY

Giving up. It is the easiest option.  At the end of the day, it is down to the person. But for me, it wasn’t an option.

zsilvmaster

TRACEY

In the first three months after my strokes, I struggled. I wouldn’t say give up, but it made me realise that I wasn’t invincible. Not that I think I am superman but having something like that happen, so suddenly. It brings you down to earth with a bang. I remember saying to my husband at the hospital, “ I can’t have a stroke, I’m too young”. Duh! What a stupid thing to say. I think it was shock. My husband was terrified. He thought he was going to lose me. He nearly did!

zcat10

TRACEY

Oooh yes. Kat Shaw is the lead character. She is an ordinary woman in her thirties, with a teenage son. She works as an estate agent and purchases a little cottage just outside London. She has a reoccurring dream of a gorgeous man, sitting on a rock by a stream in the woods. She is persuaded by a friend, into going on a blind date but after a few dates decides that the relationship is going nowhere.  The male starts to harass her, stalk her and continues even after she is brutally attacked in a park, not far from where she lives. She  goes to stay at the cottage and meets the man of her dreams. She is inadvertiedly drawn into a battle of good vs evil and meets the council. A group of fallen angels, who have fallen to earth to protect humanity from the demons who prey us.

zwqwqw9100

Biography

Tracey A Wood has lives in Staffordshire, in the United Kingdom. She has been married for over thirty years and has two children. One of her boy’s lives at home due to being disabled the other has flown the coup. She has three cats that are her babies, and she talks to them all of the time. Funny thing is they don’t answer back.

She loves snowboarding, skiing, jumping out of aeroplanes and bungee jumping. Well, that is when other people are doing them. She prefers to have her nose in a book or writing one. She also loves to people watch which her husband is always telling her to stop doing. She has a job that she enjoys and works full time. Although if she won the lottery, that might change! She has also got a very good imagination.

In 2014, she decided to take the bull by the horns and send her manuscript to Soul Mate Publishing. She feels so privileged to have her book published, as this is the first one that she has written. It has made her dream of being a published author a reality. Life really is too short to wait! You’ve got to go for it. She is still working full time and is also working on another book in her limited spare time. Her favourite saying is ‘Everything happens for a reason’ which she also believes is true.

Her books are fast paced and centred on a female lead who finds an inner strength after being thrown into situations that are beyond her control.

Buy Link: US link: https://goo.gl/3Lk91d

UK link: https://goo.gl/e7L7DV

Website: http://traceywood.wix.com/tracey-a-wood

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TraceyAWood.Author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/traceya_wood

Google +: https://plus.google.com/+TraceyAWoodAuthor

Blog: http://tracey-a-wood.blogspot.com

WordPress: http://traceyawoodblog.wordpress.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/tracey_a_wood

 

midnight-angel-soulmate-505_505x825-2After almost losing her life in a vicious, bloody attack. Kat Shaw, a thirty-something divorcee, discovers that there are such things as monsters. And the predator who attacked her is not human. She starts to develop unusual skills that have murderous consequences. And she becomes an unwilling witness, to multiple, brutal murders, seen through the eyes a killer. Thrown into a battle of Good vs. Evil, she falls in love with two men who are not what they seem. While her attacker stalks her and continues to murder the innocent, she has to find the inner strength to take on and fight the demons from hell—to protect her family and friends while also trying to save her life.

Excerpt

Had the attack finished? Did he think I was dead?

I lay still, faking death, struggling not to take deep, gulping breaths. I fought the panic pumping through my body.

I became aware of a stroking sensation on my back, a light caress. Small strokes, followed by a sound I could not identify. The strokes became harder and the noise louder. A wet, squelching sound.

What is that?

My head spun with confusion and panic as I strained to locate my attacker. I saw a movement from the corner of my eye. I turned but couldn’t focus. It was too dark and I was in shock.

Warm liquid ran down my back, arms, and legs. Blood. My blood, but there was no pain, still no pain.

In a moment of clarity, I knew I had to move. To get away before my attacker struck again.