Tags

, , , ,

zmeddung

 

zmedginge

zsilvdungeon 3 zmed-bb

zsilvin dunge

zsilvbbbbbbb

zmed-

zmed-bbbbu

  • zsilvwordssss

zmed-dortytytytanto

zsilve and didf zmed-bbbbbbwil

zhamst f

zmed-bbbbbbbubb

zsilvvvvvvvvvv

zsilvcheeky zsilvcheeky 2

zsilvcompl

zwe660000

zsilvnoel zmed-bbbbbbbubb290909

hamthan

zsilvdungggg

 Four names people call me other than my real name

 

006 & a half – Kids in school (I was bullied a lot, so like an imprisoned spy, I would never tell anyone anything, so they called me this as 007 was taken :0)

zmedb b cell 1

Spaz – Kids in school (It was short for ‘spastic ‘ – I am not disabled but I am very clumsy and I wore big glasses at the time and they were not very nice)
Little One – Hubby (I’m not little, but what can you do?)
Mum – my favourite

ztincksc ztony

Four Jobs I have had:

School Vacation Babysitter
Catalogue Packer
Trainee Graphic Artist
‘Spot the Ball’ coupon checker

Four movies I have watched more than once:

The Matrix (this genuinely blew my mind when I saw it the first time)
Labyrinth (David Bowie, SFXs, the old woman who carries all of her stuff on her back really made me think)
Harry Potter (all of them – who doesn’t love magic?)
Miss Marple (only with Margaret Rutherford as Miss Marple – she is Miss Marple to me)

Four books or authors I recommend:

I had trouble deciding as I love so many, but here’s a few you may or may not have heard of:
Simon Toyne – Any of his books Sanctus, The Key, The Tower (old magic, religion, secrets, love, battle running through the ages until now – now it changes because of one woman and one man – Ahh Gabriel, I would follow him through Hell!)

Jonathan Harvey – The Girl Who Just Appeared, The Confusion of Karen Carpenter (contemporary, gritty in a good way, funny, pulls no punches, but you don’t feel battered afterwards)
Ben Aaronovitch – The Rivers of London, Moon over Soho, Foxglove Summer, (magic police, wicked wizards, hidden places in the London Metropolis all run from the mysterious building called ‘The Folly’)
Scarlett Thomas – Bright Young Things, Going out, PopCo, The End of Mr Y, Our Tragic Universe (quirky, quantum swirling definition defying adventures for adults)

zdickensssss s

zmed 565

 

Four places I have lived

A slum due for demolition
A tenement block
A three bed terrace
A three bed semi

zmed 45

 

Four places I have visited

Rome
Vancouver
Ostend
Edinburgh

zmed19

 

Four things I would rather be doing right now

zmed 4545454

Eating curry, chips and rice (UK chips, not US chips)
Writing with a pot of Smoky Lapsang on stand by
Reading with a nice pot of Earl Grey at my side
Walking through the countryside – anywhere in the British Isles

 

Four things that I am looking forward to this year

Spring – for the Bluebells and Freesias
Summer – for the Hollyhocks and Roses
Autumn – for the golden leaves and berries
Winter – for the Holly, Mistletoe and frozen spider webs

Four things I am always saying:

Fair to middling
Oh my giddy aunt
Indeed

Thank you, Please, Excuse me

zmed bob

zsilvmaon 6767676767676

silvnoe

http://katemcclelland01.wordpress.com

bobby bu.png