Tags

, , , , , ,

zdicknessssss in dungoen

zmed bbbbbbbb

zsilvwordssss

zdickwords

zmed-

zsilvee

zdickensssss s

zdicke

 

zsilvvvef zmedbreath

zsilvnoel zmedb b cell 1

Zsilv23

zant

 

zsilvpet

zsilvmaon 6767676767676

The Dangerous Gift - Blog Tour

zlaunch20

zmedcell

zsilve and didf

JANE. I think before meeting ‘the hamstah dudes’, honestly no.

However now and thinking back to my first pet who a hamstah called ‘Daphne, who had a true adventurous spirit,(she once went missing for hours, only to turn up fast asleep in my dad’s wardrobe).

I can see that they have a true fighting instinct, and a certain mystic that shifter romance heroes and heroines need, so maybe I could work one into book 3 of The Dragon Legacy.

zsilv34

zant

zsilv zmeddung45

Jane. That’s true.

zmedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

My latest release is a mystery/thriller with a strong romance thread, set in Texas. So I’ve swopped ‘Dragons’ for ‘Cowboys’ and if you see my latest cover maybe you can see the appeal?

zmeddung2

Although this story is not like the fantasy/paranormal stories I’ve published previously. It does share the Mystery/Thriller and Romance elements, which are in all my stories.

The Dangerous Gift has a long history. I actually started writing it before I wrote the second book in The Dragon Legacy series – The Revenge Masquerade.

zwe660000

zmedbb

 

zsilvcompl

Originally I got the idea when I entered a ‘pitch contest’, over three years ago. I’d never written anything based in the US but the series I pitched to required this. Once I started writing, I liked the characters and enjoyed developing the sinister antagonist, so I decided to finish it,

zdickens cell

Jane, It was finished probably, 18 months ago. I queried it with all types of publishers, a couple of them liked it but one said ‘romantic suspense was too hard to sell’ and the other one said ‘it wasn’t suspenseful enough’.

Disillusioned, I discussed it with a trusted writer friend and decided to self-publish. Before I got round to doing this, I pitched it in the #PitMad twitter pitch contest, last September and it was picked up by four publishers.

I pursued a couple of them and decided on ‘Limitless Publishing’.

zsilvdungggg

zmed-bbbbbbbubb

Jane. It was hard to change publishers; I didn’t pitch this book to ‘The Dragon Legacy’s publishers, which would have been the easy and safe option. I wanted a change, to see if my writing could attract another publisher and eventually it did. J

‘Limitless Publishing’ was keen to buy my story, which was great after all the rejections that came before. My primary reason for selling to them was head rather than heart based. They have excellent social media links and provide their authors with expert promotional advice and support. I feel like part of a team. It’s a good feeling and worth waiting for.

zsilvdungeon 3

Jane. Yes, I always feel like  that when I’m writing. I have an optimistic nature but there were so many times when I wondered if it was any good but then I’d think of a new twist or great dialogue and I would be madly writing again.

ztony

Jane, Oh yes, as you know I am easily distracted and having my new grandson living with us has proved to be a major reason not to write. He is so lovely and I want to spend time with him and my daughter, at the expense of everything else. However with this new release and having time to think, I truly want to write again and I am hopeful the next few weeks will be full of writing.

zmed-bbbbbbbubb290909 zbooo2

zmed-dordukcbilll

Jane, Jared, the sexy cowboy, on the cover, is loyal, stubborn and protective. His sexy, tough manner hides a sensitive heart which our heroine Jennie is determined to uncover. Family and heritage are important to Jared and he will sacrifice anything, including it seems Jennie, to honour his parents and keep the ranch viable.

Fortunately for him, Jennie is no pushover. Her courageous and impulsive nature makes him realise, he isn’t alone and that some people are worth more than material possessions.

The sinister antagonist will do anything to achieve their own goals, which certainly don’t include a ‘happy ever after’, for Jared and Jennie. Do they succeed? You’ll have to read ‘The Dangerous Gift’ to find out.

zcat10

Jane. Who knows? I am currently writing a historical mystery romance, which is the first in a series of three. I am half way through with this story and I have already plotted the end so I am desperate to finish this and see if anyone likes it.

‘Limitless Publishing’ would like me to continue ‘The Dangerous Gift’ story into a series and I am currently thinking of ways I can do this.

zdickens 333

zsilvin dunge

I am also keen to finish ‘The Dragon Legacy’ series, there are two more books to write but these are on the back burner whilst I explore other genres.

I like to read all genres of romance as well as mystery, thriller and paranormal stories. My aim is to write in all of these genres, so yes contemporary romance could be a possibility too.

Thank you so much for inviting me on your blog Shey and the hamstah dudes. I’ve loved being here x

zsilvcell555

The Dangerous Gift FRONT COVER

After a tragic plane crash kills Jennie Taylor’s guardians, she returns to her childhood home—and her first love, Jared Stewart.

At just eighteen years old, Jennie had left the Unicorn Ranch in Texas to seek a life in the outside world. But she wasn’t just running toward independence. Heartbroken and confused, Jennie fled her home after Jared harshly rejected her on the eve of her birthday.

Now she must choose between making a new life on the ranch she has grown to love, or returning to her simple but empty life in England. The choice seems obvious at first, but nothing in life is simple

Jared is forced to share control of his beloved ranch with the woman he wants but can’t have.

When Jennie receives an anonymous note, she goes to Jared for support. But what she finds is more than she was prepared for, driving the two further apart than ever. When an old friend is murdered and suspicious accidents escalate, endangering Jennie’s safety, Jared becomes her reluctant protector.

Jennie knows Jared is hiding something, but does he really want her gone from the ranch? And if so, could he be the one behind the ominous threats?

Determined to prove Jared isn’t involved, Jennie turns detective. Can she succeed in her courageous but reckless investigation…or is the truth a dangerous gift she won’t survive?

Amazon

Amazon UK

JANE HUNT

JANE HUNT —-‘Writing has touched my life in every decade. At fifty, I took a risk and made writing my career, fulfilling a lifetime ambition.’

I enjoy writing blogs, book reviews and especially stories. Vivid imagery, atmospheric settings, strong females and sensual males are essential for my stories. Everyday life and ordinary people inspire me. How would someone react, if faced with something extraordinary?  A thread of romance runs through my all my books, whether they be suspense, fantasy or historical.

I want to let my readers escape their lives for a while, experience new places, new people and most importantly, new emotional lows and highs My favorite parts of the writing process are; finding a person, event or place that makes me want to write a story about it and the writing itself; when your fingers cannot type fast enough, to transcribe your thoughts.

Family is very important to me. My two children are my greatest achievement to date. I am an animal welfare supporter and regularly use social media to promote animal welfare issues.

 

Website Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

 Pinterest Google+

 Linked In

Tumblr Wattpad