Tags

, , , , , , ,

zswwwwop

zinctuuuu9999910

zmed-bbbbbbbubb290909

zchrist

 

zslopp u

zwe660000000faroooo000

zwe6silv

zilve

zmed-

zwe660000000

zsilvpet

zwe6silv

zsilb45

noelle 1

zsilv

 

 

zswwww7878718

zwe66silv-5zw

Zsilv23

zmedbos

zswwww

zmedbb

zwe660000000faroooo4ioioioioio

zwe660000000faroooo

zswwwwyioioioioioi

zwe66silv-5zw18989

ztinchal

noeele 2

zdickens 3

Q. Abbie – firstly HUGE congratulations on your debut publication. I loved reading your story  – Shannon’s Legacy – in the anthology Second Chance Café, but have to admit to reaching for the tissues a couple of times. J  Can you tell us the inspiration for this story?

Thank you so much, Noelle! I’m so pleased to be a part of this anthology.

Yes, Shannon’s Legacy is not your standard romance novel, for sure.  The inspiration for this novella came to me after a lunch meeting with the other authors involved in the trilogy where we were all discussing ideas for Second Chance Café, and what ‘a second chance’ really meant to me.

I think, so often in life, things happen to us that are beyond our control, just as it did for Shannon.  What I wanted to portray to the readers is, sometimes you really need to push for your second chance in life, not wait for it to be handed to you.

zwe66si noelle4

zdickens 3

Q. What’s the best part about collaborating in a project such as the Second Chance Café anthology?

I love the brainstorming, the support, the sharing of ideas, the vibe of working with such a wonderful group of writers. And I love how, this year, we are able to welcome debut writer, Abbie Jackson, and travel with her on the first step of her writing journey. It’s FUN!

zhamahmt

 

zdickens 3Can you please share a blurb about the story – September Harvest?

Seasonal crop picker Andrew is still a boy himself when he introduces 12 year old Tilly to reading. Instantly besotted both with Andrew and with books, Tilly eagerly awaits his return to her village over the course of 7 summers. Childish adoration is now a young woman’s love but has she misread his feelings for her over the years?
zmed115

zmed-bbbbbbwil

noelle

zmed-bbbbbbbubb290909

zwe660000588888888888888888888888888

noelle 4

 

zlove999

zlove9997

zwe66silv-58888

zswwww

zsilb45

zdickens 3

‘Second chances have often taken years to emerge. I’ve waited, reasonably patiently, for something that I’ve wished for, longed for, and now – at this particular point in my life – I think I can see that it is finally happening. The exact nature of what I longed for has blurred at the edges over many years. It’s not as clear, nor am I as driven, as I once was to hold the dream in my hands. But, although I am scared to say it out loud, I think it has finally come. So now, as I take my first scary, tentative steps toward a new future, I’m holding my breath and closing my eyes tightly and hoping fervently that this chance won’t disappear before I’ve grasped it with both hands.’

ztinchal

Second Chance Cafe is a collection of four very different short stories about love, relationships, and hope.

This anthology is proudly brought to you from four Australian authors:

Susanne Bellamy
Elizabeth Ellen Carter
Noelle Clark
and debut author – Abbie Jackson.

http://amzn.to/1NwMejV

zsilvpet

hamchris

zsilv34

zmede89828999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999