Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

zgeeeee

 

zfgre7772--

houssss

‘I’d like to introduce myself.’

zfgre77721000000

‘My name is Merlin—yes, the Merlin of Arthurian legend.’

zfg

 

er

“In Rolf’s Quest, Aubrey Wynne’s first historical fantasy, you won’t find me at my height of popularity.”

zfgre7772 9

“In Rolf’s Quest, Aubrey Wynne’s first historical fantasy, you won’t find me at my height of popularity.”

er

“I am trapped in a Hawthorne tree and getting desperate. You see the tree Vivien encased me in is dying. And when it does, I die. Hence, my distress.”

zfgre719999

“My egotistical, self-seeking descendants have done little to aid my predicament.”

zqwewew

 

zfx

‘They either used magic to trick the woman (and by the gods, I know that doesn’t work) or did not see love staring them in the face until it was too late.”

zfx66zlaunch209zgen 4zfx69“When I was down to one live branch, I decided to take matters into my own hands, er limbs. I told the latest failure I would take his first born under my own tutelage. His father ranted and then gave up, of course. God’s Blood, I raised a King. I can certainly educate a baron’s son.

Rolf was an excellent student.” zfx69---

 

zwe660000000faroooo000

zwwwwwq288

lle-cover1

zwe660000000faroooo

“He grew to respect me and I feel there is a strong affection between the two of us. He is a natural sorcerer though and his shape-shifting abilities are tremendous. He is a champion on the battlefield and is favored by the King Henry II and Eleanor of Aquitaine.”

zhamst99999999zfx6919999

“But it ends with this boy. He has found the woman that is the key to our future.  This is the last opportunity to end this curse. If he is not successful, I perish. Our future generations will never have the chance to find happiness. Rolf will take the defeat badly.”zwe660000000fari

zfx6919 yy“Wish us luck. I hope the next time we speak, you are able to shake my hand. And then the search for Vivien begins…”

zfx6919-yy909090

zfreeeh88800000000lle-cover1

Rolf’s Quest

Baron Rolf Arbrec, the royal wizard for King Henry II and Eleanor of Aquitaine, is burdened with a centuries-old quest to break the spell cast on his descendant, Merlin. To lift the enchantment, he must find true love without the use of magic or deceit, something that has eluded the men generations before him.Rolf girl and teaser copy

Finding genuine love is no easy task, even for a wizard, and time is running out not only to complete his Quest, but to give future generations a chance at happiness. When Melissa steps from his dreams and into his arms, he realizes his need for her love runs deeper than just a way to free Merlin.

Lady Melissa Garrick travels to London to meet her betrothed. Along the way, she encounters a man who haunts her dreams and makes her reconsider her destiny. Torn between loyalty to her family and her intense attraction to Rolf, she struggles to remain an obedient daughter. Though she desires him, will she defy her family and turn her back on her betrothed? Or will time run out and Rolf be doomed to a life of discontent and bitterness like his ancestors before him?

 

About the Author:

Aubrey Wynne’s first love is historical romance. Her current story, Rolf’s Quest, is set in the chivalrous 12th century court of Henry II and Eleanor of Aquitane. Though she is an avid reader of historical fiction, her own works usually involve some level of fantasy.

 

Aubrey resides in the Midwest with her husband, dogs, horses, mule and barn cats. She is an elementary teacher by trade, champion of children and animals by conscience, and author by night. Obsessions include history, travel, trail riding and all things Christmas.

She is a proud member of the Coffee Talk Writers. Her debut story, Merry Christmas, Henry, was published in November 2013 by Melange Books, LLC and received Best Short Romance in the Editors and Predators Reader’s Choice of 2013. Her humorous shorts, Pete’s Mighty Purty Privies (Best Other Short Story 2014 and Goodreads Top 100 Laugh Out Loud List) and To Cast A Cliché are published with AlfieFiction.com

Hook up with Aubrey:

http://aubreywynneauthor.wordpress.com https://www.facebook.com/aubrey.wynne.7 https://twitter.com/Aubreywynne51

love least

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PMOM9NA/ref=cm_sw_su_dp

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/love-least-expected-meredith-bond/1120790265?ean=2940046296808

iBooks:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/love-least-expected/id942101190?mt=11&ign-mpt=uo%3D4