Tags

, , , , ,

anne 3What a week and a bit it’s been. Setting out to do this, I wanted to thank some of the fabulously supportive writers and authors I’ve met in this business. I could have done doubled that amount. There’s the wonderful Sharon Struth, Faith Ashlin, Jane Hunt–who gave Fury the most amazing review on her First Steps blog the other day– Nikki Dee Houston, Cat Cavendish, Charley Descoteaux, Aimmie Duffy, Susan Arden. Oh well, wait till the next release!

Anyway, I must say everyone’s pulled the stops out to ensure my new hero Lord Devorlane Hawley, is going to enjoy his homecoming, as you can see… giftrWhether he does or not, you can read here tomorrow when I share the first chapter with you, before it goes live on Amazon.

Today, after yesterday’s fun and games, https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/let-elyzabeth-entertain-you/ we have a final guest, so the actual program looks like invite7

You mighta guessed after Anne and I did that Naughty Days of Christmas bloghop, she’d be here somewhere.  So why not entertain the assembled company with a little speech AND a reading from her book Friends With Beneifts, released on Friday 17th January along with Lady Lazuli. Well, cause them all to collapse on the floor anyway! Firstly I gotta share this…  I heard about it yesterday and I was SO excited I was clog dancing. I must say a certain girl sure gets about….and not just in men’s’ pockets either…..

 Loving Lady Lazuli gets a USA Today HEA blog pick up.

http://t.co/yueKzN5bvm

Now over to Anne…….

anne 2

Looking all set to party. Just needing Flint on the arm there Anne….Or maybe you have a new love…….And his name is Will–watch out Incy, she’s here and she’s relentless!anne 3

Now, Shehanne invited me to help plan this little recital of hers to welcome Devorlane Hawley home.  I know she’s trying very hard to keep poor Dev on the straight and narrow.  But the man has been away for ten long years.  He’s ready to PARTY!conv

There is some wonderful food planned, and I simply love Italian.

caprese_pizza_rounds_pichttp://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/you-are-cordially-invited/

conv

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/let-elyzabeth-entertain-you/

The music that’s been prepared is wonderful, Coming_Home

http://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/having-met-the-family/‎and I so do love to dance.  Especially to those sultry songs, which are just divine for close-contact dancing.  So, I’m wondering what type of dancing Dev would be interested in…

conv

Or maybe

conv

Or perhaps.

conv

And I brought the wine, I wasn’t sure what he’d like, so I brought a few to choose from.

conv

Now, I understand, security is well in hand. They do need a competent security team to ensure the Sisterhood doesn’t steal everything but the kitchen sink.https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/when-security-is-at-stake-who-we-gonna-call/

convOMG. They’re already in the building. Incy!  Where are your men?  Where’s Marshall?  Quick Somebody tie the girl up.Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

You, know, I have to admit, I was a tad disappointed Shehanne appeared worried I might get my hands on Dev and steal him away before girls got to him.  Really? She was worried about me and I wasn’t even here yet.

anne

Well, okay, I will admit, it was an option. I am all about keeping the guy safe after all. I wouldn’t want those sisters to get their grubby hands on him. But all that said, I already have my eyes on somebody else.  You see, I have an in with a member of the security team.

chhhh 027

Well, all of them really, but it’s Will I’d do (almost) anything for. I just love his eyes, and he loves my…well… that’s between us.

Now, I know Marshall doesn’t want Dev disappearing with a lady (or two). But I heard Dev say to him the other day here…

They’re the downfall of all good man, me included. Not that I’m complaining. It’s a hell of a way to stumble. Spent. Satiated. One’s skin still aflame with the remnant press of soft thighs and teasing tongue—”

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/when-security-is-at-stake-who-we-gonna-call/

So, I happen to have a couple interested in having somebody join them for the evening.  She could scratch his itch, he could help scratch hers? It would give Dev that little romp he’s looking for. I’m sure Marshall and his men can keep things secure while Dev is busy.  And what better way to welcome him home?  Personally, I think the poor man needs to let off a little steam.  I think it could take his mind off things, get him back into the swing of things after being away for so long.  What do you think?conv

 Now the  Excerpt from Friends with Benefits for the benefit of the assembled guests….Warning, get the smelling salts out now, or don’t read further…..

conv

Angie sat cross-legged on the window settee. The brightness of the moon belied the late hour, pushing the shadows deep into the corners. The faint murmur of Tyler’s and Connor’s voices rose through the floorboards from the first level. She looked over at the rumpled bed sheets and then down at the journal lying open in her lap. She re-read her entry.

FriendswithBenefitsbyAnneLange_PrintMaster

We did it. I actually did it. How much must Tyler love me to have granted me this particular fantasy? Who knew my husband had a kinky side? And, even though he encouraged me to play with Connor over the weekend, which…WOW…tonight was different. Very different. Tonight the man I’m committed to watched another man make love to me. He helped another man make love to me. No jealousy. No competition. Only mutual excitement, sharing and exploring.

Honestly, it was a little weird at first. But, knowing Tyler trusted Connor made me feel secure. Though I guess I should have known he’d arranged the whole thing. I just didn’t think his surprise would include his best friend.

Oh, my. I can still feel their hands and their lips gliding over my body. The way they touched me, as if I were made of spun sugar. They kissed me. First their lips soft and sensual, and then demanding, scorching, as though they couldn’t get enough. I’ve never felt so alive, so beautiful, so treasured.

Few words were spoken. Few were needed.

“Let’s tie her up.” I’ll never look at Tyler’s silk ties the same way.

“Your skin is so soft, like flower petals.”

“You smell like vanilla, but you taste like some exotic brand of honey.”

They were so in tune to each other. Their hands guided me where and how they wanted me. All I could do was moan and sigh—until the end. Sometimes they took turns, sometimes they played with me together. At times it was almost too much. Having four hands or two tongues pleasuring me…my body hummed like a tuning fork. The energy they created…oh…I could almost feel the blood rushing hot and thick through my veins.

The blindfold hid them from me, and I so wanted to watch. But, I admit, I had no difficulty telling them apart. Their bodies are similar in build, but they are different in every other way.

The only thing that could have made it better would have been to feel both men inside me at the same time. Being sandwiched between two gorgeous men…that’s something I think many women fantasize about. I imagine my body would struggle to accommodate them, but in the end they would win. I think I’d forget to breathe.

My mouth’s watering as I write this. My body tingles. Should I be ashamed of how I feel? How will Tyler react now that it’s over? Was this a one-time event? How do I tell my husband I’m counting the hours until we can do it again?

Angela paused and raised her head when the bedroom door opened, and her husband walked in, a knowing smile on his handsome face.

conv

That’s it folks, it only remains for me to thank Anne for her friendship and dropping  into the recital when she’s so busy herself, to wish her mega sales with her new book….

Friends with Benefits

  Available January 17, 2014 from Etopia Press.

 Also that you can find her here

Connect with the Anne

Web Site | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads  | Pinterest  | Amazon

and lastly just what really happens at the homecoming?

Find out tomorrow.

Other related posts https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/and-now-for-something-completely-different/

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/5275/

http://hehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/welcome-to-chessington/

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/meet-the-family/