Tags

, , , , , , ,

conv

Or, maybe, remembering I am Scots, Seasons Greetings should look like this…

conv

However they should look, it’s OKAY. A normal advent calendar day instead of the Anne and Shehanne naughty giveaway.

A Special Pre Release Anne Lange and Shehanne Giveaway

http://authorannelange.com/2013/12/09/first-day-of-christmas/

Though I must say, you were all so imaginative about stockings and bedrails yesterday, I think I can forget asking you about your favourite carol.

https://shehannemoore.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/on-the-second-day-of-christmas/

Anne has the third day posted. http://authorannelange.com/2013/12/11/third-day-of-christmas/

Which we know involves French hens in the official version.three-french-hens1

So far ours is looking like this.

conv

LOOK, I’m not telling. You will have to visit Anne.

Two lace stockings,

red stockings

And a bright red thong

Red thong

So pop over. Leave a comment to enter her giveaway. Leave one here to enter mine.    I have day four tomorrow…… Hmm, what will that be?

As I said yesterday Etopia have a lovely new website and to help celebrate that launch I have one of their Shameless authors… Look, that IS the name of the imprint okay? Rhonda is well behaved… like Amne and me. Yes , I  have the lovely Rhonda Laurel.conv

a contemporary interracial/multicultural romance writer whose two great loves are writing and landscape photography. She’s here with me today to open an advent  calendar door and tell us not just about her books but share a few Christmas hopes in the present’s stakes.

Shey.  Firstly Rhonda can you tell us a little about yourself?

Rhonda . I am a contemporary romance writer.  I have been quite busy the last year and a half.  I love to write and especially love to interweave plots and characters, building my fictional world.

Shey.  Well, you’ve  an impressive list of titles. conv

er…covers too…what’s been the hardest book for you to write?

Rhonda. MVP was the most challenging because I was venturing in uncharted territory. 

convThe couple’s together and in love from, For the Love of the Game, so what’s next?  That’s where the fun and challenges continue in MVP.  You see Morgan and Seth grow as a couple and as individuals.

Shey.   You also have a recent release. Can you spill a little about that?

Rhonda.  The Blake Legacy is the continuation of Morgan and Seth’s love story.  They meet in For the Love of the Game, continue their romance in MVP and now we see them in the next stage of their relationship.  Married, busy careers and a baby!  Some new things come up for both of them and we get to see how the Blakes deal with it while continuing their loving bond.

Shey.   Gotta say Rhonda the cover is a seller! But–trying to behave here–in a nutshell, why should we read this book?

Rhonda. There is something loving and tender about their relationship.  Readers have conveyed how much they love reading about them and some wish they could have their very own Seth.  Lol. 

Shey.  DO we blame them? conv

Rhonda . He’s a rich, handsome quarterback with a ranch and a penthouse.  But he’s also a sweet guy who loves his wife and child.

Shey. Huh! I suppose nobody’s perfect! Sorry..it’s just that cover…   You’ve a lot of work out there, do you have a favorite character or are they all your special babies?

Rhonda. I cannot point out a favorite.  Each of them tugs at my heart and it would be too hard to decide.

Shey . Aww. Have you always wanted to be a writer?

Rhonda. I always had a fertile imagination as a child and it’s spilled over into my adulthood.  Writing and reading can take you to the most wonderful places all within the comfort of your home.

Shey  Any advice to give an aspiring writer?

Rhonda . Never discount the power of your words.  Find your voice, then go find your audience.

Shey.  Now Rhonda, it’s only so many days till Christmas. What are you hoping for in your stocking?

Rhonda . I would be happy with a DVD collection of The Golden Girls.conv

Shey. See I said she was well behaved. Not like some of the answers Anne and I might have come up with.  No. I am behaving too. What about Seth and Morgan, what little gifts are they planning to give each other this Christmas? conv

 Rhonda. That’s a good question!  As new parents, I can see Morgan focusing on the baby but Seth will surprise her with something exquisite.

Shey  What’s next for Rhonda Laurel?

Rhonda . I plan to be a busy writing bee in 2014.  I am currently working on Hollywood Rush, the sequel to my novella Star Crossed.  I am also writing a few more books for The Blake Boys Series.  Morgan and Seth have another book in them and I will be writing a story for everyone’s favorite, hot, country western singer, Tate McGill.

Shey You can find out more about that and Rhonda here. Oh, and see her gorgeous cover again below.

Website:                      http://www.rhondalaurel.com

FB Author Page:         https://www.facebook.com/authorrhondalaurel

Twitter:                       https://www.twitter.com/rhondalaurel

Two lovers. Two dreams. One hell of a hard decision…conv

NFL quarterback Seth Blake is having an unbelievable hot streak—he’s won his third Super Bowl title the same day his wife Morgan gave birth to their son. Life couldn’t be better for the new father and MVP. His contract with the Philadelphia Titans expires in a year, giving him a chance to make a professional dream come true: to play in his home state for the Texas Wildcats and return to his much-missed Twelve Horseshoes Ranch—this time, for good.

Morgan Reed-Blake has never been happier. She’s got the best husband, the cutest baby, and she’s successfully juggling career and family. Her bookstore is expanding, her charitable organization is growing, and she’s been offered her dream job on the literacy council. Everything in her Philadelphia world is coming up roses. Until Seth’s contract with the Titans expires, and his dream of returning home comes close enough to touch…and the powers that be in Texas start romancing Seth in earnest. Morgan and Seth both have dreams. But a choice has to be made…

Amazon US:   http://www.amazon.com/Blake-Legacy-Boys-ebook/dp/B00GO4J81I/ref=sr_1_7?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1384444286&sr=1-7&keywords=rhonda+laurel

Amazon UK:   http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Blake-Legacy-Boys-ebook/dp/B00GO4J81I/ref=sr_1_10?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1384444433&sr=1-10&keywords=rhonda+laurel